1. Fascinatin' Rhythm
  2. Introductions
  3. Why Was I Born?
  4. When Sunny Gets Blue
  5. Sweet Georgia Brown
  6. Cheerful Little Earful
  7. Theme from The Flinstones
  8. I May Be Wrong
  9. Three Little Words
10. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
11. Pick Yourself Up
12. Moonglow
13. Perdido
14. I Can't Get Started
15. Blues Goin' Up

ACD 52
George Barnes Quartet

Acoustic Disc proudly presents another chapter in its archive series with the last recorded live performance by the legendary jazz guitar great George Barnes and his quartet. The Acoustic Disc Archive Series chronicles rare and unique previously unreleased recordings of historically and musically important acoustic performances.

Don't Get Around Much Anymore, recorded live in July of 1977 at the Willows Theater in Concord, California by David Grisman Quintet engineer Larry Cumings, captures Barnes in magnificent form with his last Quartet, featuring drummer Benny Barth, bassist Dean Reilly and guitarist Duncan James.

"In thirty plus years of mixing live sound I do not remember taping a show that contained the magic of this concert. I am very happy to have preserved this moment in time." --Larry Cumings, Producer

Previous CD  Next CD